Ethiopian News | An Islamic history is a vital part of Ethiopia’s richness (via Horn of Africa Observer)

Ethiopian News | An Islamic history is a vital part of Ethiopia’s richness We are sorry if you get woken up by the Muslim call to prayer in the morning.” Those were some of the first words I heard at my hotel when I arrived in Addis Ababa, on my first trip to Ethiopia. I confess – I was a bit confused. Call to prayer? In the capital of a “Christian country in a sea of Muslims”, as Ethiopia is sometimes called? Perhaps I was in a Muslim quarter of Addis Ababa that had been recently established?Ethiopian News | An Islamic … Read More

via Horn of Africa Observer

About inislamicworld

i love the world of Peace
This entry was posted in news, food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

