Resurrection or Resuscitation – Islam, Quran, Jesus, Bible

Resurrection or Resuscitation
Discover Islam
Reading Quran online

by Ahmed Deedat:

I was about to leave for the Transvaal (South Africa) on a lecture tour, so I phoned my friend Hafiz Yusuf Dadoo of Standerton, informing him of my impending visit, as well as to inquire whether he needed anything from Durban. He said that as he was taking up Hebrew, I should try and obtain a Bible in the Hebrew language with a translation in English side by side.

I went to the “Bible House” in Durban. Without any difficulty I found the appropriate Bible for my friend, the “Authorized Version,” also known as the King James Version, looking for one with the best print and at the cheapest price, I noticed the lady behind the counter had lifted up the telephone to speak to someone. I was out of hearing distance, nor was I interested, but after an exchange with the person on the other side of the line she put her hand on the mouthpiece and addressed me: “Excuse me, sir, are you Mr. Deedat?” I said: “Yes.” She said: “The Supervisor of the Bible Society would like to meet you,” I agreed. She spoke a few more words into the telephone and replaced the receiver. I said with a smile: “I thought that you were ringing the police.” (perhaps because of the number of Bibles I was handling!). – She laughed and said: “No, it was the Rev. Roberts, the Supervisor, who wishes to speak to you.”
Winning a Convert

Presently, Rev. Roberts approached me and after introducing himself he gestured to me to hand over to him the Bible which I was holding in my hand. I handed the book. He opened it and began reading to me: “And this is life eternal that they should know Thee the only True God and Jesus Christ whom Thou has sent.” (John 17:3). (Subsequently, I checked up the Gospel references of his quotations).
Listen to Quran online
After having listened to his reading of this scripture, I responded with the words: “I accept!” – meaning the implication of the Message he was trying to convey to me. I did not tell him then that what he was trying to convey to me was the same as the Holy Quran was telling mankind for the past fourteen hundred years – that all must believe in the One and Only God Almighty, and Jesus Christ is only a Messenger of God. The words of the Holy Quran are as follows:-
Read Quran online
“Most Certainly the Messiah, Jesus the son of Mary, was an apostle of Allah and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary and a Spirit proceeding from Him: so believe in Allah and His Apostles” (The Holy Quran 4:171)

About inislamicworld

i love the world of Peace
This entry was posted in news, food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Resurrection or Resuscitation – Islam, Quran, Jesus, Bible

  1. Looks like you are an expert in this field, you got some great points there, but you’ll want to add a facebook button to your blog. I just bookmarked this article, although I had to complete it manually. Simply my $.02 🙂

    – Daniel

Leave a Reply

